In the early days of Formula 1, there was only one man who could design and build cars for the sport’s biggest event. And that man was Sir Frank Williams. Williams started his career in racing in the early 1920s, designing and building cars for other drivers and teams. He would go on to win three world championships with Ferrari, and is considered one of the most influential designers in motorsport history. Williams’s car designs were always innovative and ahead of their time. His cars featured innovative bodywork, suspension systems, and engines that were often faster than any other racecar on the track. He is also credited with developing the “wing-tip” car design which became popular in Formula 1 during the 1970s. Williams has been quoted as saying: “I am not a designer; I am a constructor. I build things to be raced by others. If you want to know how I do it, ask me how I built my first car."